Shoe-gasm

7 May

I love shoes, but, really, who doesn’t? Someone quite wise once said, “give a girl a great pair of shoes, and she can conquer the word.” It’s a quote I live by (or at least justify my spending habits by)!

In addition to this important fact, it’s also pertinent to this post to know that I also hate moving. When Mike and I married last summer, I was incredibly eager to begin this phase of my life, but not as eager to actually move. So, most of my shoes, indeed many of my things, remained in limbo. Until… Last week. Mike declared that before we move to Germany, all of my stuff needs to be dealt with… And deal we shall!

20120507-145521.jpg

So began the great shoe migration of 2012. Of course, moving my shoes also meant that we had to repurpose some space: guest bedroom? Who needs a guest bedroom when you could have a shoe room! Oh, the joys of living in a small house…

20120507-145141.jpg

I see lots of great shoe organizing ideas out there, but I’ve also tried quite a few, and been fairly disappointed. If you have a great system, I’d love to hear it!

2 Responses to “Shoe-gasm”

  1. arbitraryambrosia May 7, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    Oh my! I thought I had lots of shoes, ha. This is fabulous! I don’t have any great tips, but I will wish you best of luck. Maybe wearing an awesome pair of shoes while organizing will help 🙂

    • jimmyandjulia May 8, 2012 at 1:54 am #

      🙂 Wearing an awesome pair of shoes helps everything!

Leave a Reply

