Drive By

20 May

I do not claim to make sense. I don’t know if that’s been clear yet or not, but I wanted to make sure that there weren’t any loose ends in that department.

I’m really not a fan of being alone. And, at the same time, I LOVE being alone! I need it! One of the things I do when I’m alone is (blog, yes, but even more importantly) have solo dance parties. I’m just throwing it out there!

I’m pretty big on learning, too (so yes, I am also studying to (re)take (for the 3rd time) the GRE). I’ll share with you something else that I’ve learned: Train has mastered the art of the perfect summer tune. Seriously – I love this song. Its too catchy for its own good! (While I’m being honest and everything, I should also admit that while queuing this song up, I danced to it 3x IN A ROW before actually sitting still enough to post this.)

Enjoy!

“on the other side of a downward spiral / my love for you went viral / and I loved you every mile you drove away / but now here you are again / so let’s skip the “how’ve you been” / and get down to “more than friends” at last”

2 Responses to “Drive By”

  1. ArbitraryAmbrosia May 20, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    1. I LOVE this song.
    2. I LOVE even more that you have dance parties by yourself (too!)
    3. We should study for the GRE together!

    • jimmyandjulia May 21, 2012 at 2:51 am #

      🙂 too!That’s awesome! I didn’t know that you were thinking of going back to school! We definitely should study together – I know that that would be a lot more fun than going solo… Let’s do it!

Leave a Reply

