1st signs of fruit

6 Jun

Aristotle said “in all things of nature there is something of the marvelous.” Indeed, right? I felt the thrill of that marvelousness yesterday when, following the storm, a small flower of a future tomato emerged. This thrill is one of a first time gardener, seeing the first sign of fruit on a plant that has emerged from a seed as small as a speck! I feel so proud! It’s almost like seeing a child take his first steps! (I know, not really, but I ask for your indulgence here)!

20120606-142802.jpg

20120606-142852.jpg

Every Sunday, we have a little routine, almost a hand-me-down tradition in my family. Sundays=burgers! I love the routine of it (did you know that having the same breakfast every day reduces¬†stress levels?), not that I need more excuses to have french fries… We enjoyed these lettuces with our veggie burgers on Sunday. Perfect! Seriously, I really can’t think of anything more delightful or fulfilling than being able to enjoy the garden bounty. Until, that is, these future tomatoes come into my mouth!

Leave a Reply

