I’ve Got Needs

5 Jul


True conversation, overheard this morning. Admittedly, it was in my “shoe room.”

20120705-114123.jpg


Mike: Have you picked out your shoes yet?
Me: I don’t have anything to wear.
Mike: I’m not sure I believe you.
Me: It’s completely true. I’m not sure what I am going to do!
Mike: I’m note sure I believe you.
Me: I have to go shopping.
Mike: I’m not sure I believe you.
So… here I am, scrambling to shop online at lunch.

I’m thinking I need something that is mostly neutral, although a little detail color is ok. Especially pink. Pink is always agreeable. I don’t have other criteria, but I do feel like I’m going to get something soon. What to do, what to do!?!? This dilemma is inevitable. I always get to a certain point when I’m kind of tired of looking at the same things and need to mix it up a bit. Should I resist the urge or indulge it? Decisions, decisions…

2 Responses to “I’ve Got Needs”

  1. artzent July 10, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    Goodness, Is that really your shoe room? Awesome! Looks like you have made a lot of decisions!!! LOL

    • jimmyandjulia July 10, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

      Ugh, groan! I know- it seems excessive, doesn’t it? The problem is that I don’t make decisions: I just get them all! I call it my shoe room, but it also goes by the names “guest room”, “office”, and “spare room.” I just think that it’s “shoe room” function is most important! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

